A New Dance To Watch And Learn

Go!

Your Support Matters

I’m dating myself with this post’s title. If you have ever seen The Archies television show that I watched on Saturday mornings during the 1970s(!), you’ll recognize those seven words as the start of the “new dance” portion of the show. I still remember seeing one called “The Touchdown” that featured Jughead prominently.

Oh, those carefree days before 1980 when terrorists in the U.S. like the SLA and others [Google It – The SLA] were homegrown and mostly stuck to robbing banks. (At least that’s how I perceived it in my preteen years. Wait. You didn’t realize that we had terrorism way back then? It’s not new. The faces are different as well as their beliefs. But I digress and manage to explain while still bleary-eyed…ANyway…)

Recently I’ve been sharing with people I know and people I meet in Vons and Trader Joe’s and other places how I never expected…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

