10 Days Walking

You can start a great new habit or restart an old habit just about any time.

On the last day of our trip to Canada and Michigan (via Chicago) we had just enough time to take a walk while we waited for a booth at the best hamburger place we’ve ever been – Au Cheval. Maybe I’ll share about the truly delicious food another time, but my point is that we walked a couple miles in Chicago and then in O’Hare International, the airport in Salt Lake City and Lindbergh Field in San Diego.

Since that day I have done a lot of walking at San Diego Comic-Con which started the day after we arrived home. Because they killed one of my favorite Game of Thrones characters I didn’t go to Hall H this year which means that I didn’t spend seven hours in one room sitting down. I walked for hours every day and didn’t sit down very much. That’s six days so far of walking an average of probably 4-6 miles or more and no less than 2 1/2 miles on preview night at Comic-Con.

On Monday I decided to go walking near Cal State San Marcos and I walked most of the way up the hill. On Tuesday I went back earlier and went farther and Wednesday I started at 5:07 am and walked to Double Peak Drive in San Elijo.

Today my wife and I walked from Tina’s Deli up Borden through Palomar College and then east on Mission and back through Palomar College to finish where we started. I only took one photo today, so there was a lot more walking. I’m guessing at least 3 miles, but I’ll know for sure tomorrow after I plot the course.

I’ll continue to keep track of where I walk in case any readers want to take the same paths.

Here are some photos!

Legendary Pictures Booth At SDCC 2015

Legendary Pictures Booth At SDCC 2015

Warcraft Figure For Upcoming Movie

Warcraft Figure For Upcoming Movie

Starting My Walk At CSUSM

Starting Walk At CSUSM 7/13/15

Walking Up The Hill South Of CSUSM

Walking Up The Hill South Of CSUSM

The First Day Halfway Point

The First Day Halfway Point

Welcome Shade On The Way Back

Welcome Shade On The Way Back

Earlier & Foggy 7/14/15 Above CSUSM

Earlier & Foggy 7/14/15 Above CSUSM

Fire Station 8 am 7/14/15

Fire Station 8 am 7/14/15

Made It To Lexi!

Made It To Lexi!

View To The South At Peak Of San Elijo 7/14/15

Southeast View At Peak Of San Elijo

Blue Sky Peeking Through

Blue Sky Peeking Through

Sun Starting To Burn Through Near San Elijo Peak 7/14/15

Starting To Burn Off Near San Elijo Peak 7/14/15

Should I Go To Mr. Taco Before I Head Home?

Mr. Taco Before I Head Home?

Looks Different At 5 am

Looks Different At 5 am 7/15/15

CSUSM Off Campus Housing

CSUSM Off Campus Housing

Made It To Double Peak!

Made It To Double Peak!

Still Foggy To The South

Still Foggy To The South

Deer Crossing On San Elijo

Deer Crossing On San Elijo

Another Kind Of Crossing

Another Kind Of Crossing

Back At 7:20 am 7/15/15

Back At 7:20 am

Leave a Reply

