Vacation Part Two At San Diego Comic-Con

Tuesday we got back from Canada and yesterday I went to preview night at San Diego Comic-Con.

Taking the trolley down from the stadium is a great way to go, but make sure you use the restroom before you get on. By the time I got to the convention center I decided to go straight to the hotel next door because I assumed that security might make me wait in a long line before they let me inside.

As it turned out I didn’t really have to wait to get in once I realized that the only long line was for professionals and those of us with passes for all five days of Comic-Con could go right in and straight upstairs to get our badge and bag of stuff.

I decided to spend my time on the main floor and got a few “Happy Birthday” video snippets (check out last year’s on my Youtube account to see what I mean). I also spent time in my first line for Adult Swim and had a great conversation with Ron from the Bay Area. We talked about taking time to do that thing that you really want to do while you’re doing whatever else you have (or want) to do right now.

I’ll share photos and possibly more soon. For now, check out this beautiful view from our Canada trip.

Last Moon On The Left

Last Moon On The Left

Leave a Reply

