I’m A #tsuwalker Shooting For The Bullseye

Last Saturday I knew it was time for me to get back to walking regularly. I used to walk so much that one of my old nicknames is BigManWalking. (I still have it as my id with places like Comic-Con. I’m sure you can find my old BigManWalking blog on blogspot.) The most I have ever walked in one day is 14 miles.

I’ve been integrating tsu into my life and created a game called #tsuwalker to keep me from getting bored on a long walk. I decided that if you’re walking and liking, that’s #tsuwalking. If you do this regularly, you’re a #tsuwalker. I put those hashtags on my tsu profile. I’m pretty sure I’m the first to use these hashtags for this purpose, so I believe it’s fair to say that I invented the game. (Even if someone else thought of it, we don’t know about each other.)

The most important thing about #tsuwalking is that you do it in a way that’s safe. Let me repeat that with emphasis. The MOST IMPORTANT THING about #tsuwalking is that you do it in a way that’s SAFE. As for me, I paused about every 75 yards or so and did 10 likes on my mobile phone. If I had to switch to another person’s profile I just kept walking while tsu was doing its thing. If there was no technical glitch at the moment I paused my walk, I was then able to just look down at the phone I was carrying in my left hand and do those likes.

As with anything, the more practice you get, the better and faster you can become. The first day I liked Nicole Barnett’s wall all the way back the her beginning on tsu.

On Sunday I switched between several users and did from 2-60 likes on each one. Sometimes I found someone who I had given a lot of likes to earlier in the week and so that person didn’t get that many on Sunday.

During the whole weekend I walked over 6 miles and that’s pretty great start after my long layoff.

If you want to like those same people, find me on tsu – @ACrowdFunder – and check out my posts in the next day or two.

Now, there is another game I like to call the Bullseye Game and life is calling so I’m leaving it for next time.

020815 011

020815 012

020815 013

020815 014

020815 016

Leave a Reply

