Keep Tsu In Perspective

This week’s report has some good news and my concern is that too many readers will focus on things they perceive as negative. I’ll start with the dollar figure in my account versus last week. If you view the post from November 24th, you’ll see that I had $0.09 the previous week and that increased to $1.50 by last Monday’s post.

If we look at results from a daily perspective we may find them discouraging. One factor that we MUST keep in mind is that the pennies and dollars that end up in our account come from tsu’s revenue. It’s not magic and it’s not altruism.

We bring value to tsu by our participation and tsu shares 90% with us. That’s generous AND it’s still not Facebook size yet. If tsu has a down day in terms of money that they bring in, then that will affect the SIZE of the pie that tsu shares with us.

My piece of the pie this week is good. It grew from $1.41 last week to $2.42 in the week ending last night. Those individual days look like this – Monday to Sunday: $0.31 – $0.40 – $0.35 – $0.42 – $0.24 – $0.34 – $0.36.

If you saw my posts on my tsu profile or CoachZero.com it’s not hard to guess which amount above represents the day that my buddy and I went up to L.A. to see Fleetwood Mac in concert. (Hint: I didn’t make as much money and that day’s amount REALLY stands out!)

If you expect each day to bring a little bit more money than the day before you’re going to be disappointed. If you believe that you can do the work of making changes to your behavior, then you will likely find that you can increase those amounts week by week or month by month.

THAT second sentence is the stumbling block for many people. “How long do I have to stick with this thing until I get the benefit that I want?” Whether they say that exactly is not important. That’s kind of what many people are thinking.

IF you look at this as a job, you’ll likely be really disappointed.

If you look at it more like a business where you can have some fun and you might get some benefits (value) from places that you didn’t expect, then I believe you’ll be rewarded. BUT, that takes work and that means SMART work or WORKING SMART.

Speaking of unexpected benefits, I have seen my blog traffic increase as a result of posting about tsu AND because of links I’ve shared on tsu. Will I be at 300 or 500 or 1000 views per day in January? Maybe.

Through my experience I hope that you and I will learn how to make the most of this. So don’t be discouraged because neither day this past weekend was a record for me. On a percentage basis, the increase from $0.24 to $0.34 from Friday to Saturday is quite significant. That’s an increase of over 41% and shows that effort matters. I worked hard on those likes on Saturday and hit 1000 by 3:59 pm. Later that day I hit 1000 comments (although that fell on Sunday because of WHEN the day starts – 4 pm my time.)

What did I learn this week?

When you share that you hit 1000 likes in a post on tsu, THAT gets people’s attention in a positive way. Click here to see that post. If you are not on tsu already, you may need to register through my link to read the post. Click HERE to register using my link.

Because I’m running short of time before my meeting this morning I’m going to need to continue sharing about what I learned in a future post. (Probably later today or tomorrow.)

Here are the numbers (except the financial part which I shared in the beginning of this post):

Week ending Sunday, November 23rd, 2014

427 Friends
318 Followers
10748 Views
1015 Likes
375 Comments

8 Children
7 Children of Children

Total 15 Children (Including Their Children/Generations)

Week ending Sunday, November 30th, 2014

1098 Friends
611 Followers
23209 Views
2499 Likes
768 Comments

9 Children Direct
20 Children Total

These are the amount of the increases (growth in each total)

671 Friends
293 Followers
12461 Views
1484 Likes
393 Comments

1 Child
5 Children

Another way of looking at the numbers directly above is that they represent what actually happened THIS week. I believe that’s encouraging as well because those numbers led to the $2.42 increase during the week. I’ll have to look closer, but my sense is that this means I actually got paid a little bit more for the results I got. My assumption is that what really drives the dollars are likes and comments (and shares). Let’s not forget something that I haven’t mentioned at all. What happens when you or I or anyone of our children advertise OR our children’s children advertise. My guess is THAT is where the big dollars are at.

Whew! I’ll likely be back in less than 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

