Happy Thanksgiving! (A Little Work Before Food)

My post is not about how we should always work when we can. There’s nothing wrong with taking some time off.

But, it doesn’t hurt to squeeze in a little work if you enjoy it or just to sneak in a little project productivity.

So I’m going to say a little about how you can be more productive on Tsu in the long run by doing more than you are currently. By doing this you will spread goodwill and people will feel better about you on Tsu. Another way to put it is that they will like your brand more.

As long as I’m talking about liking, let me be specific. When I just used the word “like” above I wasn’t talking about clicking a “like” button on Tsu or some other site. (By the way, if you need to join Tsu, you can use my brother-in-law’s link – https://www.tsu.co/TheSilverSurfer.) What I am getting at is how well-liked you are or how much people enjoy you or your personal brand.

When you only “run” through the site “liking” everything in sight you are providing some small value. That’s true. As I have mentioned before, commenting is not only providing more value than liking, it gets you noticed more. Not only does it get you noticed more, but people ENJOY you more or VALUE you more. (I’m not going to go into different types of value here today.)

If your comment is thoughtful and not very long, people appreciate that. Hopefully that is self-evident. If you comment back and forth with someone in a relevant way, people appreciate that as well.

So here’s one way that you can immediately show that you’re different or better or have more value or that interacting with you will be more enjoyable.

Ready?

When YOU request to be someone’s friend and they approve, you are now friends. RIGHT NOW is the time for you to comment on at least 7 or 8 of their posts on their URL. If you’re not there when that person approves you to be their friend, do it anyway, but comment even more. Maybe 10 or 12 times.

This will make a big difference.

BUT, only if the comments are relevant and somewhat unique or at least playful.

Don’t simply comment “like” or “yo” or “nice” all the time.

THINK and/or FEEL about what you put down.

This might take a little practice, but you will get better AND faster with practice.

Do I have examples? Yes, because I do this a lot.

Instead of just saying cute I might say cutesweet AND I really have taken a few seconds to get an impression so that I am posting a comment that’s almost always positive and that’s ACTUALLY TRUE FOR ME.

You may need to get in touch with your emotions in order to do this well, but it will pay off AND, people will appreciate it and enjoy you/your brand even more.

Another example is when I notice something we have in common, such as we are both born in the same year and I’ll comment on that.

Sometimes I’ll write a complete sentence IF I TRULY MEAN IT. I might say something like, “I’m so glad you posted this because I needed to hear it today.”

Starting to get the picture?

Will you provide me some value for the value I’ve provided in this post? I would appreciate it!

Go to https://www.tsu.co/ACrowdFunder and practice what you’ve learned!

If you would like to create even more value then please add something like this to your comment (on my wall only) “I like what I learned at your blog CoachZero.com.” (This is ONLY OK because I’m asking you to do it. Only do it on my wall and do NOT add your own link. I’ll explain more in further posts.)

Please comment if you have sincere questions or positive stuff to share! [ And I don’t mean spam! 🙂 🙂 ]

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

112614 008

Leave a Reply

